Another laugh out loud post that needed re-blogging.

A Pirate's Ponderings

I’m not very good with cars. I know that, as a Guy, I should be innately knowledgeable of all things automotive, but I am, in fact, not. I know some guys that can look at a chip of red plastic that was once a part of a tail light, and say, “Ah, this is off of a 1958 Cadillac Coupe deVille. You can tell from the curve here, and the dimpling there. See?”

Someone would show me the same chip of red plastic, and I would eventually say, “Wow, that was the worst Jolly Rancher I’ve ever eaten. No flavor at all.”

I have a friend that can look at a rusty bolt head, and instinctively know that it’s Imperial, and not Metric. AND know the size. “Yeah, you’re gonna need a 7/16th on that one.”

I, on the other hand, would look at the same rusty bolt head…

View original post 2,859 more words

