Tags

, ,

FullSizeRenderFor the Cava lovers out there, I have a Costco bargain for you. The Segura Viudas Brut Reserva Heredad Cava normally sells for $26.99. Sometimes you can get it on sale for $22. But right now our Costco has it in stock for $15.99. 

Sometimes you can buy the non-Reserva for $20 but I’ve never seen the Reserva for this price.

This is my favorite Cava yet and while I don’t normally say “bulk buy” for $15.99…(I try to keep those under $10) this is such a good deal on an excellent Cava that I had to post.

If you’ve never tasted Spanish Cava and you enjoy dry white wine, this should be something to explore. It’s not sweet…so if you favor a sweetish Champagne, this is not for you. It’s not as fruity as Prosecco either. This one is a bit mineral-ly; nice and rich with a slight hint of smoke. You’ll likely taste crisp apples as well.

Overall, it’s my top sparkling wine at the moment. As I was making my purchase today, a women in line said “I don’t drink wine but I’d buy it for the bottle…the bottle is gorgeous”.

